在建造 KEF Music Gallery Tokyo 時,我們物色了一位值得信賴的合作者。進入 Klein Dytham 建築(KDa)。KDa 是一家以建築、室內設計、公共空間和裝置而聞名的跨學科設計實踐公司,為 Cartier、Google、Selfridges 和維珍航空等知名品牌創造了屢獲殊榮的空間。

在本集中,共同創辦人 Mark Dytham 分享了我們設計 Gallery 時採用的協作方法。他向我們介紹了其中的關鍵空間,並分享我們是如何實現願景。我們建立了一個陳列室,不僅能激發參觀者分享美妙聲音的魔力,還能讓他們再次光臨。

與我們一起探索 KEF Music Gallery Tokyo,Mark 將帶領我們了解他的設計過程以及他如何使空間的每個區域變得栩栩如生。

當然,在東京,你總是嘗試做出一點點改變,一點點影響,一些吸引人們眼球的東西。”

與 KEF 的合作非常出色。我們不只關注遠大理想,我們還關注項目的深層部分,透過與 KEF 團隊合作,我們成功地在店內開發了一系列體驗。”

我們希望這裏幾乎就像 KEF 的中心,人們可以來這裏參觀最新的產品,還有展覽,我認為建立這個音響社群非常重要。”

KEF Music Gallery Tokyo

佔地 2000 平方英尺的日本零售店,位於東京的奢華與設計區青山。這座雙層建築物的外觀展示了立體的 KEF 標誌性的 Uni-Q®  驅動單元,讓建築物成為一個巨型的透明揚聲器。內部包括一系列的探索與沉浸式體驗空間,訪客可以在這裡了解最新的 KEF 產品及活動,與合作夥伴及創作者共同享受 KEF 沉浸式體驗活動。

查看更多

When it came to building KEF Music Gallery Tokyo, we sought out a trusted collaborator. Enter Klein Dytham architecture (KDa). A multidisciplinary design practice known for architecture, interiors, public spaces and installations, KDa has created award-winning spaces for esteemed brands like Cartier, Google, Selfridges and Virgin Atlantic.

In this episode, co-founder Mark Dytham shares the collaborative approach we took to designing the Gallery. He introduces us to the key spaces incorporated within it and shares how our vision was brought to life. We’ve created a showroom that not only inspires visitors to share in the magic of great sound, but return to it too.

Explore KEF Music Gallery Tokyo with us, as Mark guides us through his design process and how he was able to bring each area of the space to life.

Of course, in Tokyo, you’re always trying to make a little bit of a twist, a little bit of an impact, something to catch people’s eyes.”

It’s been a fantastic collaboration with KEF. We’re not just about the big idea, we’re about a lot more depth to the project and working with the KEF team, we’ve managed to develop a series of experiences within the store.”

We want this to be almost like a hub of KEF, where people drop in to see… the latest products, but also the exhibitions, and I think that’s really important to build this community around sound.”

KEF Music Gallery Tokyo

Our 2,000-square-foot retail space in Japan is situated in Aoyama, Tokyo’s central luxury and design district. Housed in a two-storey building, the façade features a colossal three-dimensional interpretation of KEF’s signature Uni-Q driver array, transforming the building into a monumental transparent speaker. Comprising a series of Exploratory and Immersion spaces, guests can discover the latest KEF products and happenings, and enjoy brand immersion sessions with collaborators and creators.

EXPLORE MORE